Back to All Events

Candidate Forums

Date: March 16, 2019

Place: Glen Ellyn Historical Society Anderson Room and lobby for Meet and Greet

Time: Doors open at 8:30 a.m.

9:00 Welcome

9:05 District 41

10:10 District 87

10:50 Glen Ellyn Park Dist

11:35 College of DuPage

12:15 Forum closes

 The next election will be on April 2, 2019 for Village Trustees (3 seats), Library Board (4 seats), Park District Commissioners (4 seats)  and School District Boards 41 (3 seats), 87 (3 seats) and 89 (3 seats). Of these, Village Trustees, Library Board and District 89 are uncontested so we will not hold forums for those races.

Currently there are five candidates running for the three open seats on the Park District Board: Ben Stortz, Christine Wilson, Paul O. Bischoff Jr., Jeff West, Kathy Cornell.

There are five candidates running for three open seats in District 41: Stephanie Clark, Kurt Buchholz, Jessica Buttimer, Edward "Ted" Estes, Julie Hill.

Four candidates are running for the three open seats in District 87: Margaret DeLaRosa, Martha Mueller, Mireya Vera and John Kenwood.

Four candidates are running for two open seats on the College of DuPage Board of Trustees: Annette Corrigan, Marc Incrocci, Dan Bailey and Maureen Dunne.”

Candidates nominated and unopposed in the race for Glen Ellyn Village Trustees are: Mark Sendak, Kelli Christiansen and Steve Thompson.

Library Board candidates are: Molly Hoerster, Karen Volk, Mollie McGinnis Knapke and Tim Brinker.

In District 89, three candidates are running for three open seats: Tim Jedlicka, Scott Pope and Ben Yates.

Later Event: March 21
Women's Empowerment