Welcome to the
League of Women Voters of Glen Ellyn, ILLINOIS


The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.



Save these dates for our upcoming candidate forums!

Candidates for DuPage County Offices

For detailed information on participants, please go to our Candidate Forums Page under Upcoming Events.

Meet & Greet DuPage County judicial candidates at 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM on September 27th

From 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM:

Candidates for:

Illinois State Senate Districts 23 and 24

Illinois Representatives Districts 46 and 48

Glenbard South High School

23W200 Butterfield Rd.

Doors open at 6:30 PM.


A Message From Our Presidents

We are experiencing a year of unprecedented growth in our membership and renewed interest in local, state and national issues. Please peruse our website to find more on how to get involved, how to register to vote and information about our positions. All are welcome (including men) at our Community Meetings and Candidate Forums. We hope to see you.

 - Amy Hohulin & Michelle Peterson (Co-Presidents)