Welcome to the
League of Women Voters of Glen Ellyn, ILLINOIS


The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.




Kate M. Goettel, Litigation Attorney for the National Immigrant Justice Center (NIJC) will discuss issues surrounding immigration. The NIJC provides direct legal services to and advocates for immigrants, refugees and asylum seekers through policy reform, impact litigation, and public education. The NIJC has been setting positive precedents for those seeking human rights protections within our borders Bring your questions.

Thursday, August 23, 2018 7:15 p.m. to 9 p.m. Glenbard South High School Library 23W200 Butterfield Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137


Save these dates for our upcoming candidate forums!

September 16 at Glenbard South. Doors open at noon.

Sixth Congressional District: Sean Casten (confirmed) and Congressman Roskam (invited) County Board Chair: Lynn LaPlante (confirmed) and Dan Cronin (invited),

DuPage County Sheriff: Gregory H. Whalen (confirmed) James Mendrick (confirmed)

County Clerk with Jean Kaczmarek (confirmed) and Paul Hinds (invited)

DuPage County Board District 4: Mary Fitzgerald Ozog (confirmed), Hadiya Agzal (confirmed), Grant Eckoff (confirmed) and Christopher J. Zaruba (confirmed)

Forest Preserve President (Dan Hebreard (confirmed) and Joseph Cantore (invited).

September 27 at Glenbard South. Doors open at 6:30 PM.

Illinois State Senate #23: Thomas Cullerton (confirmed) and Seth Lewis (confirmed)

Illinois State Senate #24: Suzanne “Suzy” Glowiak (confirmed) and Chris Nybo (confirmed)

Illinois State Representative #46: Deb Conroy (declined) and Gordon (Jay) Kinzler (confirmed)

Illinois State Representative #48: Terra Costa Howard (confirmed) and Peter Breen (confirmed)

Meet & Greet with DuPage County Judges including Jeffrey M. Jacobson, Karen M. Wilson, Linda E. Davenport and Jeff Mackay

A Message From Our Presidents

We are experiencing a year of unprecedented growth in our membership and renewed interest in local, state and national issues. Please peruse our website to find more on how to get involved, how to register to vote and information about our positions. All are welcome (including men) at our Community Meetings and Candidate Forums. We hope to see you.

 - Amy Hohulin & Michelle Peterson (Co-Presidents)